Brontë’s 2020 Rereads: A Brief Introduction

Throughout 2019, I did my best to read authors that were new to me in order to intentionally broaden my reading. This personal project was a happy success. It felt great to give myself a firm reason to finally visit some authors that I’d been meaning to read for years.

In 2020, though, it feels important to do the opposite: to revisit the books of my past and view them with new eyes. In an effort to learn from my rereading process and learn about both my past and current ideas, I’ll be posting occasional reviews of these books. Many of the books I reread this year will be books I love and expect to love again, but I will also be reflecting on books I didn’t love and books I have surely outgrown. Even these, I think, can be important to learn from.

-Brontë

Leave a comment